Madison WI

Movin’ On Up!

Well we’re movin on up,

To the east side.
To a deluxe apartment in the sky.
Movin on up,
To the east side.
We finally got a piece of the pie.

“The Jeffersons”  Theme song by Jeff Barry and Ja’net Dubois

Gosh,  I didn’t realize that it has been almost a year since I posted last!   <tch>  More about that later.

I signed up for BlueHost to house my blog and I finally figured out how to get it all set up exactly the way I wanted it so today is moving day.  Eventually I might figure out how to migrate all of these other posts over there.  I wouldn’t hold my breath though.

Part of the reason I decided to do this is because I want to do embedded advertising as a part time work at home  job.   I’ve done a bit of it (see my “Blue Hawaii post for an example) and the company I worked for really liked my work but after I started I was told that WordPress usually doesn’t allow this on their free server and they might zap my blog if they caught on.   That’s understandable when you stop to think about it.

So I went in search of a host.  It was a lot more complicated getting set up than I expected it to be.  I’m not particularly computer savvy.  But now it’s perfect and I’m ready to roll with the new and improved Living in the Edge of Madness.com.

Please come and pay me a visit.

B


Standard

One thought on “Movin’ On Up!

Leave a Reply

