Apartment life, City Life, Dogs, Downtown Madison, Life, Madison WI, Off-leash Dog Parks, Pets, Play

Working Like a Dog

It’s been a hard day’s night, and I’d been working like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night, I should be sleeping like a log
But when I get home to you I find the things that you do
Will make me feel alright
You know I feel alright

John Lennon & Paul McCartney performed by The Beatles

I took Igor to the dog park at the bottom of Broom Street last night around 5ish when all the pups and their Moms and Dads were there but he was way too overwhelmed by everyone–people AND dogs. He really is a shy dog.

The people there were really nice and friendly but my dog just isn’t up for socializing yet so we went back early this afternoon when we had the park all to ourselves and he was overjoyed to be off the leash and allowed to run free.

img_0267igordogpark2.jpg

It’s absolutely fantastic that the city provides a fenced area for folks to take their dogs to play in the downtown area. I’d hate to think that Igor would have to spend the rest of his life on a leash.

There are four off-leash dog parks in Madison. We are about six blocks from the dog park downtown and I feel very fortunate to live so near one. The dog park permit is $20.00 a year, $10.00 for Senior Citizens and Disabled People (that’s me!) or $3.00 a day. That’s a bargain!

B

Standard

Leave a Reply

