Acting, Audition, Crones, Madison Senior Center, Madison WI, Play

Crones! Arise and Gather Around! Let us Sing!

“[The Crone] holds an unspeakable wisdom in the very cells of her body. The beauty and the horror of all life are held together in love. Being with her…. we begin to see everything from two sides–the side that is totally in life, and the side that is already dwelling in disembodied soul. The Crone helps us hold the paradox.”

Marion Woodman

Tonight I went and auditioned at the Madison Senior Center for “The Fabulous Crones Show” to be put on in January of 2008. Jan Thal is the director and Wendy Fern Hutton is the Producer.

How could I not audition for something about Crones? I had intended to take some of my own work but it was raining and I didn’t want to walk down to the Library so that went by the wayside. I read something they had prepared.

They liked me, they really liked me! she says with gushy Sally Fields enthusiasm. <heh> I hope I get chosen. It will be a ton of fun, but my goodness it will be a long week that week. Three rehearsals and SIX shows Sunday through Sunday! Of course it will be all fun and games mostly.

They asked me to continue to work on my piece but I think I will scrap what I had originally written and go in a new direction. Definitely Comedy. Dark comedy.

Auditions are still open for those over 50 through Wednesday. There are a few parts for men too.

B

Standard

Leave a Reply

