Free Gifts, Free Prizes, Gambling, Sweepstakes

IF I was a Betting Man…

The meek shall inherit the earth? Well… I don’t think so. If by meek you mean friendly and introverted, okay maybe, but if by meek you mean unwilling to take a chance, then never. If I was a betting man and I had to wager on who I thought would inherit the earth, my money would be on the curious.

Jim Coudal, Keynote Speech, SXSW 2006

If I was a bettin’ man I would have bet that this particular blog entry would have to be rewritten from its original content.  Oh welll…  I said what I had to say when I said it and I left it up for as long as I could possibly afford to leave it up.  I agree with old Jim up there.  The meek aren’t going to inherit the earth.  It’s going to be the curious.  And the devious. ;^)

Standard

2 thoughts on “IF I was a Betting Man…

  1. Just wanted to say thanks for checking out the Badger site. my own blog will be more substantial in a few weeks.

    It’s customers like you that make the day for many “badger boys,” (and some badger girls).

  2. bairbresine says:

    Hey Manifosto, Thanks for stopping by! I liked the website. Stuck it in my favorites. I like riding in your cabs! Except for a few sour apples you, “Badger Boys and GIRLS” are tops. Yes, I was a little sexist there wasn’t I because I have ridden with a woman a couple of time. I forgot about that.

    I like listening to the dispatchers on the radio sending you boys and girls hither, thither, and yon. Y’all have some interesting patter going on there. You guys & gals drive safely and ALWAYS watch out for the other guy. Take care

    B

Leave a Reply

