Apartment life, City Life, Cyber Crime, Dane County Court House, Justice, Life, Madison WI, Stalking

In the Halls of Justice

Nobody can give you freedom. Nobody can give you equality or justice or anything. If you’re a man, you take it.

Malcolm X (1925 – 1965), Malcolm X Speaks, 1965

Amen, MalcoLm, AMEN! I hope you don’t mind if I say this applies to Women as well.

Today I went to the Dane County Courthouse seeking Justice. I found out that she’s blind and probably deaf as well. She doesn’t care that the system can often be manipulated against the victim and that it matters more who has money to pay a lawyer than who has truth and what is right on their side. Justice just doesn’t care anymore. She’s gotten old and bound up in procedures that have weighed down her scales so much that they can’t weigh a damn thing but the bureaucratic nonsense that poses as protecting the rights of the accused. Justice is a farce with a dirty scarf covering blind eyes and deaf ears.

If you want justice ladies and gentlemen you are going to have to fight for it. Thursday the 21st my Blogs were taken over by unknown persons although I have a fairly good idea who they might be connected to. Wednesday the 13th I was verbally assaulted twice by a man who lives in my building who I had repeatedly turned down for dates.

Sunday the 17th I received a note under my door that advised me to read the note on Thursday the 21st. I don’t follow instructions well so I read it right that moment and called the police because it was very bizarre and I felt threatened by the injunction to read it at that moment on the 21st. What was going to be happening then? Besides, it was alluding to things I was writing in my blogs and in obscure forums. I’m being cyber stalked and by someone who has access to my home.

Coincidence that these two events fell so close together? Maybe but probably not. I was more than a little freaked out because the man who had verbally assaulted me has a potential for physical violence in my opinion and that of people who have known him a lot longer than I have known him. I called the police.

Since I did not find the note until 11:45 pm when I was getting ready to go to bed and it was nearly 1:00 am when Officer Cate Leerek of the Madison Police Department and I finished discussing all the events over the past THREE almost FOUR YEARS that had led up to this incident, we decided it would be better not to poke a sleeping tiger and possibly make matters worse. I agreed that I would check with my manager in the morning to see if she thought the handwriting was the same as the man I suspected since she would have handwriting samples and if she thought so then I would file for a restraining order.

I filed for the restraining order on the 19th. On the 21st my blogs became lost in the Twilight Zone. I could see them–all four of them but I could not administer any of them. My friends reported that when they attempted to go read them they received a request for passwords. I contacted WordPress and they began working on the problem. I found two of the blogs but every-time I changed the passwords, they were immediately changed again, almost as if there was a bot on them that detected password changes.

Over the weekend I just gave up and let it go. I wasn’t about to play hide n’ seek with these people. My plan was to bring it up in court today and if I couldn’t get resolution there to go to the police. For some reason I checked late Sunday night and they were all back under my control although they were under two separate administrative names. So far as I can tell, they are none the worse for wear.

However, I may have lost my job with Blogsvertise. I haven’t checked with them yet but they haven’t given me any more assignments.

So, I go to court today and Mr I-Won’t Take-No-For-An_Answer has not only shown up, he’s brought a lawyer! A FEMALE lawyer! She wants to negotiate an out of court settlement. He’ll agree to everything I want for one year. I’m like wait a minute, I have some questions about that note and my Blogs that disappeared over the weekend. The lawyer shakes her head dismissively and says “I won’t let my client testify.” I said it sounds like he has something to hide. She gave me a sarcastic smile and says “that’s shy people like him hire lawyers.”

I’m really pissed by now. My person is telling me that the judge can’t make him testify and can’t do anything to compensate me for the blogs disappearing anyway, I should negotiate. So I tell his lawyer 2 years. He has to stay out of the elevators if I’m on them and stay away from me as much as is reasonably possible. In other words if I’m in the lobby, he has to keep walking; he can’t stop and linger there. If I’m waiting for an elevator he has to wait in the lobby until I get on an elevator. He can’t be in the Senior Center Dining Room between 11:00 am and 12:30 pm although he is allowed in the building.

He got pissy about the elevator bit and having to do that for two whole years but she made him see reason because otherwise he might-have had to go before the judge and have all his dirty laundry aired and I doubt the judge would believe he didn’t have anything to so with that note.

I discovered that my email program had two sub-accounts I could not get into because I did not have the passwords. I’m not sure if these were part of the problem with WordPress but to be sure they weren’t I had to call my ISP to get help to suspend those accounts. They are gone now.

If I continue to be harassed while I am on the Internet and writing in my blogs, I am taking Mr Women-are-chattel-put-here-for-my-personal-pleasure to small claims court for lost wages. I may do that anyway. Don’t be pissing me off.

“I am Woman! Hear me roar.”

Helen Reddy

And you are right, you should be SORRY YOU MET ME (AND DOUBLY SORRY YOU MESSED WITH ME) just as your note said in big bold letters several times.

I may quit using euphemisms and start using your real name so everyone knows to avoid you like the plague. It might be doing all the unitiated women in Madison a favor to take your picture and put it up on the net. Oh relax, I won’t do that. I tried to be discreet with that letter you got so hot and bohtered about but NO damnit you had to drag that out in public and make yourself look like a collossal asshole.

However, I’m done being polite. Leave me the hell alone. Don’t even think about looking at me. Keep your distance.

B

Standard

One thought on “In the Halls of Justice

  1. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact bought me dinner simply because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your blog.

Leave a Reply

