Apartment life, Bungalows, ceiling fans, City Life, Edgerton WI, Grandchildren, Madison WI, redecorating

Summer Breeze Makes Me Feel Fine

See the curtains hangin’ in the window, in the evenin’ on a Friday night.
A little light a-shinin’ through the window, lets me know everything is alright.
Summer breeze, makes me feel fine, blowing through the jasmine in my mind.
Summer breeze, makes me feel fine, blowing through the jasmine in my mind.

James Seals and Dash Croft “Summer Breeze” 1972

Another lovely but warm day in the neighborhood; 88* in June is pushing record highs here. I don’t have air conditioning but I found out today that we could have ceiling fans installed here at the Three Threes which pleased me because I don’t want air conditioning. I get lovely summer breezes off of the lake. I came home and fired up Google and found the Ceiling Fan website to beat all Ceiling Fan websites: Farrey’s

Wow! I need to tell my daughter and son about this place. They both own bungalows over in Edgerton they are restoring and Farrey’s has The Bungalow from the Casablanca Fan Company at better than reasonable prices. One or the other of them is sure to want it.

Since I’m talking about improbabilities for myself here, for the time being, money was absolutely no object so I went ahead and fantasized and got lost in ceiling fans for awhile! I finally decided that I would have to go with something fairly neutral because I want to be able to switch from winter to summer color schemes IF I had such a thing as winter and summer color schemes. One should shouldn’t they? I would if I could.

I chose the lovely Lisa from Minka Aire in shell white. I’m going to paint the bedroom a pale pale grayish blue and I’need to find a great bedspread/comforter in brick red and yellow for winter . Yes, yellow and red. It feels warm, yellow and red does .I have a lot of red in my room already. Red antique blankets hung on a quilt rack and a red and gray pillow. I’m feeling whimsical tonight. Very whimsical!

But do you know what I really want? This gorgeous Zephair floor model from the Casablanca Fan Company that looks just like the oscillating fan my Gran had when I was a kid. Doesn’t that look substantial and like something that would be a lasting presence in your life to bring those summer breezes indoors? Not to mention Classy! I’m going to tell my daughter about this as well.

Oh-h-h. I nearly forgot, my seven year old Gr-Son would love this Airplane *Fantasy fan* by Hunter in his bedroom Isn’t it just the cutest thing? It was the first thing that caught my eye when I entered the Farrey website. What a fun place to visit!
B

Standard

4 thoughts on “Summer Breeze Makes Me Feel Fine

  1. Pingback: Seoul American High School

Leave a Reply

